House Of Hounds Rescue
PO Box 644
Clinton , Mi 49236
HouseOfHoundsRescue@gmail.com

  Search Successes
 
Piper's Web Page

Pit Bull Terrier  : :  Female (spayed)


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Piper!

About Piper

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 300
  • Species: Dog
  • Current Size: 45 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years (best estimate)

 

Meet Piper: Your Future Best Fur Friend!
Hi, I'm Piper, and I'm on a quest to find my forever people—could that be you? Choosing a new best friend is a big decision, so let me share a bit about myself and the kind of forever home I'm dreaming of.

My Story:
I’m a Parvo survivor, which makes me one of the lucky ones! My early life was tough, and when I got sick, I was surrendered to House of Hounds. My journey to health was long, but I made it through. However, once I was well enough to be adopted, it was clear I was under-socialized and very fearful.

My first foster family was wonderful, but it wasn’t the right fit because they had lots of kitties. I have a strong prey drive, so I couldn’t be around cats. I had to wait a while for a new foster home that was kitty-free, and during that time, I spent a lot of time confined away from kitties. When I was out, I loved eating snow, zooming around, and playing with my foster dog brother. 

My Life Now:
In my current foster home, I live with a playful submissive lab, a two-year-old human, and my foster mom and dad. I love everyone here and have become the boss of my foster doggy sister. It took me a few days to warm up to my foster dad, but now I love giving him kisses and climbing on his lap! I’ve been comfortable with the little human since day one and even with her young cousins.

My foster mom takes me on daily walks to help me get used to new sounds. I used to be scared of big trucks and trash cans, but I’m learning these are normal and not scary. I’m also working on house training, which has been tough. With consistency and a doggy door, I’m slowly figuring it out, but this will be my biggest challenge.

I’m spayed, up-to-date on vaccines and preventatives, and microchipped.

Who is Piper?
I’m a 2 almost 3 year old playful, medium-energy girl who loves to cuddle, be silly, and give kisses. Like a typical pitty, I’m an expert at de-fluffing toys. I love playing a game where I run up to my foster dad, he jumps at me like "boo!", and I sprint away only to come back for round two. Zooming around a big field with my dog sister is another favorite activity, and I’ve learned to come back when called. I also enjoy car rides. 

My Ideal Home:
A yard for zoomies
A submissive dog friend
Patient people – I’m a work in progress
Semi-active lifestyle – I love walks and playtime
Plans to continue my training
No cats
I’m eager to continue working on my social skills and basic commands in my forever home. Until the right family finds me, I’ll keep working hard with my foster parents to become the best doggy I can be.

If you think we’d be a perfect match, I’d love to meet you! Let’s make it happen and become forever friends!

All animal breeds and ages are a best estimate

Other Pictures of Piper (click to see larger version):

Piper Piper Piper Piper
Piper Piper Piper Piper
Piper Piper Piper Piper
Piper Piper Piper Piper